Connecticut MLO Continuing Education


We have been approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.

Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.

Choose Your Course

CE Requirements to Renew a CT Mortgage Loan Originator License


In the state of Connecticut MLO license holders must obtain 8 total hours that consist of:

  • 3 Hours of Federal Law Updates
  • 2 Hours of Ethics, Fraud, Consumer Protection, & Fair Lending
  • 2 Hours of Non-Traditional Mortgage Products
  • 1 Hour of CT Law

MLO licensees who did not complete their education before December 31st are required to take Late CE. Licensees must take late CE for each year they have missed.

The 'Reinstatement Period' runs from January 1st until February 28th. During this period the NMLS will be accepting Late CE classes and AYPO will only be selling late CE classes. If you need to take regular CE classes for your 2019 CE requirements during this period please contact our customer service department and we will be happy to help you.

0

8 Hour Connecticut SAFE Comprehensive 2018 MLO Continuing Education Course

8 Hour Course $ 77.00

This course has been created so that it will satisfy all the requirements for 8 hours of continuing education for Mortgage Loan Originators in the state of Connecticut. The course content covers a wide selection of subjects directly relating to the MLO. It includes subjects approved by both the Connecticut Department of Banking and the NMLS. They include topics like:

  • The history of mortgages in America and the need for mortgage loan originators;

  • The need by consumers for ethical mortgage professionals and their importance

  • Common varieties of mortgages and their uses

  • Types of mortgage fraud and how to safeguard consumers and keep yourself out of trouble

  • Portions of state regulations specific to the state of Connecticut

  • And we cover other important topics as well


Late CE: National Requirements (7904)

8 Hour Course $ 45.00

This is the 2018 Late CE course. This is only for licensees who failed to complete the CE required for their 2018 renewal during the 2018 calendar year.

Licensees who hold a Mortgage Loan Originator license are required to obtain continuing education in order to renew that license. This course covers the National Requirements which consist of:

  • 3 Hours of Federal Law Updates
  • 2 Hours of Ethics, Fraud, Consumer Protection, & Fair Lending
  • 2 Hours of Non-Traditional Mortgage Products

 

This course does not cover the state specific content. You will need to purchase a second class in order to fulfill that requirement.


1 Hour CT SAFE 2018 State Law Course

1 Hour Course $ 30.00

This is a 1 hour course designed with you and your education in mind, covering the 1 hour, Connecticut-specific content specified by the NMLS. It?s put together in an easy to understand and informative way, covering required topics such as Mortgage Fraud in Connecticut, General Mortgage Statutes, Abusive Home Loan Lending Practices Act, Mortgage and Loan Practices, General Provisions, and more. This class satisfies the 1 hour portion of the required continuing education for your mortgage loan originator license.

Course ID: 10124

Late CE 1 Hour CT SAFE 2018 State Law Course (10124)

1 Hour Course $ 30.00

This is the 2018 Late CE course. This is only for licensees who failed to complete the CE required for their 2018 renewal during the 2018 calendar year.

This is a 1 hour course designed with you and your education in mind, covering the 1 hour, Connecticut-specific content specified by the NMLS. It?s put together in an easy to understand and informative way, covering required topics such as Mortgage Fraud in Connecticut, General Mortgage Statutes, Abusive Home Loan Lending Practices Act, Mortgage and Loan Practices, General Provisions, and more. This class satisfies the 1 hour portion of the required continuing education for your mortgage loan originator license.