We have been approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.
Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.
In the state of Maryland MLO license holders must obtain 8 total hours that consist of:
MLO licensees who did not complete their education before December 31st are required to take Late CE. Licensees must take late CE for each year they have missed.
The 'Reinstatement Period' runs from January 1st until February 28th. During this period the NMLS will be accepting Late CE classes and AYPO will only be selling late CE classes. If you need to take regular CE classes for your 2019 CE requirements during this period please contact our customer service department and we will be happy to help you.
8 Hour Maryland SAFE Comprehensive 2018 MLO Continuing Education Course
|8 Hour Course||$ 77.00|
This course satisfies the requirements for 8 hours of content for both the Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation, and for the NMLS. This segment will provide anyone who has been or is a mortgage loan originator in Maryland with an overview of the rules and regulations, and how they affect the role of MLOs in Maryland. It includes subjects such as:
The history of federal mortgage law and the rise of mortgage loan origination specialists;
The value of ethics and professionalism in the mortgage industry;
Types of mortgage fraud and consumer protection & fair lending practices;
Nontraditional mortgage products and when they are of value to the borrower;
A state specific portion will cover regulations specific to the state of Maryland
Late CE 1 Hour MD SAFE 2018 State Law Course (10116)
|1 Hour Course||$ 30.00|
This 1 hour late continuing education class for mortgage loan originators in the State of Maryland principally looks at the way in which Maryland currently regulates the actions of MLOs. This class will look at the regulation of duty of care, surety bonds, advertising, and recordkeeping.
1 Hour MD SAFE 2018 State Law Course
|1 Hour Course||$ 30.00|
This 1 hour class for mortgage loan originators in the State of Maryland principally looks at the way in which Maryland currently regulates the actions of MLOs. This class will look at the regulation of duty of care, surety bonds, advertising, and recordkeeping.