Late CE: 1 Hour NC SAFE 2021 State Law Course (12978)
- 1 Hour Course
This course is designed to address your 2021 Late CE needs.
This 1-hour course on North Carolina laws and regulations fulfills the state elective requirement for annual renewal. Licensed mortgage loan originators in the state must take 8 hours of continuing education each year, with 3 hours being dedicated to Federal law, 2 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, and this 1 hour of state-specific content.
We'll begin with a review of regulatory laws and agencies, including the North Carolina SAFE Act and NMLS Model Act. Then, we'll discuss qualifying activities as an MLO which require licensure and the differences between various loan professionals in the industry. Seller financing information finishes up the first module.
In the second module is an overview of prohibited practices, the Commissioner's enforcement authority, and possible penalties for violations. We’ll also examine surety bond requirements and unique registration limits. Finally, advertising requirements and appropriate communications with appraisers are featured topics.
To promote comprehension, students will complete a 5-question quiz and short activity after each module. A 15-question final exam will wrap up the course.
Show Course ID: 1
- Course ID(s): 13329
- Approved By: NMLS
Mary Tillery, loan originator and Sales Manager at Guild Mortgage, in Grants Pass Oregon, has been actively involved in home lending since 1986. She has originated everything from first time homebuyers, to complex construction financing and reverse mortgages, besides all forms of more traditional lending. Mary combines her depth of knowledge with a sincere desire to know, love and serve her clients. She has been teaching home buying classes for 20+ years and loves to share her knowledge with not just her clients, but with people in the industry who are interested in growing.