We have been approved by the National Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.
Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.
In the state of Rhode Island MLO license holders must obtain 8 total hours that consist of:
8 Hour Rhode Island SAFE Comprehensive 2018 MLO Continuing Education Course
|8 Hour Course||$ 77.00|
At Your Pace Online presents new 2018 MLO courses. These are designed to keep you up-to-date on the changing rules and practices surrounding mortgage origination.
This course will satisfy the requirements for the 8-hour state specific continuing education requirements for those holding their Mortgage Loan Originator license in the state of Rhode Island.
It consists of the 7 hour portion required by the NMLS and the 1 hour state-specific elective portion.
1 Hour RI SAFE 2018 State Law Course
|1 Hour Course||$ 30.00|
This is a 1 hour continuing education course designed for the Rhode Island state specific requirements for Mortgage Loan Originators. It will cover each necessary topic for the MLO in Rhode Island, for continuing licensure. These topics include the Rhode Island Home Loan Protection Act, community obligations, Rhode Island Fair Housing Practices Act, and a study of a real-life case of fraud.