South Carolina MLO Continuing Education


We have been approved by the National Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.

Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.

CE Requirements to Renew a SC Mortgage Loan Originator License


Licensees who hold a Mortgage Loan Originator license are required to obtain continuing education in order to renew that license. In the state of South Carolina MLO license holders must obtain 8 hours. Those 8 hours must consist of:

  • 3 Hours of Federal Law Updates
  • 2 Hours of Ethics, Fraud, Consumer Protection, & Fair Lending
  • 2 Hours of Non-Traditional Mortgage Products
  • 1 Hour of SC Law

MLO licensees who did not complete their education before December 31st are required to take Late CE. Licensees must take late CE for each year they have missed.

The NMLS 'Reinstatement Period' runs from January 1st until February 28th. During this period the NMLS will be accepting Late CE classes and AYPO will only be selling late CE classes. If you need to take regular CE classes for your 2019 CE requirements during this period please contact our customer service department and we will be happy to help you.

0

Late CE: National Requirements (7904)

8 Hour Course $ 45.00

This is the 2018 Late CE course. This is only for licensees who failed to complete the CE required for their 2018 renewal during the 2018 calendar year.

Licensees who hold a Mortgage Loan Originator license are required to obtain continuing education in order to renew that license. This course covers the National Requirements which consist of:

  • 3 Hours of Federal Law Updates
  • 2 Hours of Ethics, Fraud, Consumer Protection, & Fair Lending
  • 2 Hours of Non-Traditional Mortgage Products

 

This course does not cover the state specific content. You will need to purchase a second class in order to fulfill that requirement.


Late CE 1 Hour SC - DCA - SAFE 2018 State Law Course (10209)

1 Hour Course $ 30.00

This is the 2018 Late CE course. This is only for licensees who failed to complete the CE required for their 2018 renewal during the 2018 calendar year.

This is a 1 hour continuing education course that covers the required state-specific elective, specified by the NMLS and the state of South Carolina. In the course, the student will learn about topics such as the SAFE Act and laws for the MLO, recent legal changes, the practice of mortgage loan originating, licensure, rules and violations, as well as recent change to mortgage lending law in South Carolina. This class satisfies the 1 hour portion of the MLO continuing education requirements.


Late CE 1 Hour SC - BFI - SAFE 2018 State Law Course (10208)

1 Hour Course $ 30.00

This is the 2018 Late CE course. This is only for licensees who failed to complete the CE required for their 2018 renewal during the 2018 calendar year.

This 1 hour stand-alone class is intended for South Carolina licensed Mortgage Loan Originators. Besides a short refresher on how federal statutes affect South Carolina MLOs, the class will cover aspects of the SC Consumer Protection Code, Title 40 ( Professions and Occupations), and Mortgage Lending Amendments.