Late CE: 2 Hour UT-DRE SAFE 2021 State Law Course (12931)
- 2 Hour Course
This course is designed to address your 2021 Late CE needs.
This 2 hour course on Utah codes fulfills the state elective requirement for annual renewal. Licensed mortgage loan originators in the state must take 10 hours of continuing education each year, with 3 hours being dedicated to Federal law, 2 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 1 hour of nonspecific elective, and this 2 hours of state-specific content.
We'll begin with a review of regulatory changes, authorities, new laws, and how to file a complaint with various agencies. Then, we'll discuss qualifying activities as an MLO, principal or branch lending manager, and mortgage entity which require licensure, and prohibited conduct for each. In the next module is an overview of disciplinary actions the Commission and Division can take to enforce state laws and standards, including possible penalties for violation.
A key section of the course is devoted to protecting borrower information and preventing mortgage fraud. Then, we take a look at recent case studies, what their violations were, and what consequences were imposed for MLOs in Utah.
To promote comprehension, students will complete a 5-question quiz and short activity after each module. A 15-question final exam will wrap up the course.
Show Course ID: 1
- Course ID(s): 13317
- Approved By: NMLS
Mary Tillery, loan originator and Sales Manager at Guild Mortgage, in Grants Pass Oregon, has been actively involved in home lending since 1986. She has originated everything from first time homebuyers, to complex construction financing and reverse mortgages, besides all forms of more traditional lending. Mary combines her depth of knowledge with a sincere desire to know, love and serve her clients. She has been teaching home buying classes for 20+ years and loves to share her knowledge with not just her clients, but with people in the industry who are interested in growing.