We have been approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.
Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.
In the state of West Virginia MLO license holders must obtain 9 total hours that consist of:
The deadline to complete CE is November 1st.
Late CE 9 Hour WV SAFE Comprehensive 2018 MLO Continuing Education Course (7964)
|9 Hour Course||$ 77.00|
This course covers the 9 hours of continuing education required by the NMLS and the state of West Virginia perfectly. It is designed to fulfill the 8 hour portion designated by the NMLS, and adds the 1 hour elective portion required by the state.
We'll review federal mortgage law, as well as ethics, fraud, consumer protection & fair lending. We'll also look at lending laws for nontraditional mortgage products. The state specific segment begins with a look at the West Virginia Division of Financial Institutions, which is responsible for oversight of MLOs in the state, along with a discussion of how this state oversight works with federal regulations and the NMLS.
9 Hour SAFE Core and West Virginia Law 2019 MLO Package
|9 Hour Course||$ 70.00|
This 9 hour package for mortgage loan originators in West Virginia is designed to provide all of the mandatory education needed to renew your MLO license. This course will address a variety of topics including:
7 Hour SAFE Core 2019 MLO CE West Virginia
|7 Hour Course||$ 45.00|
This 7 hour course of instruction for mortgage loan originators in West Virginia is designed to provide the mandatory Core education on mortgage lending, reverse mortgages, and the federal regulations governing MLOs. This course will address a variety of topics including:
2 Hour WV SAFE 2019 State Law Course
|2 Hour Course||$ 30.00|
Taking this course will satisfy the 2-hour state-specific elective requirement for licensed West Virginia mortgage loan originators. This class counts toward the total 2 hours of required annual continuing education. The course will review: