$299

Florida MLO Pre-License Package

clock hour icon22h course

This package fulfills both national and state mortgage loan originator pre-license requirements by combining the 20-hour National MLO Pre-License and 2-hour Florida SAFE courses. Topics covered include:

  • Federal-related mortgage laws
  • Ethical practice
  • Traditional vs non-traditional mortgage products
  • Uniform state content
  • Appropriate loan origination activities
$100

National MLO Exam Prep

The National Mortgage Loan Origination Exam Prep is a supplemental study tool created to help students pass the SAFE exam. The exam prep course is available online 24/7 and includes:

  • Unlimited access
  • Three practice exams
  • 360 sample questions
  • Content modeled after the NMLS national exam outline
$379

Florida MLO Pre-License & Exam Prep Package

With this package, you're one click away from getting everything you need to become a licensed mortgage loan originator in Florida.

  • The 20-Hour National MLO Pre-License Course
  • The 2-Hour Florida SAFE Course
  • The National MLO Exam Prep study tool

Florida Mortgage Loan Originator Online Training

State Approved Icon

NMLS-approved courses

In order to become a mortgage loan originator in Florida, your pre-license education must be approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS). That's why we worked closely with NMLS to ensure that all our pre-license and continuing education courses are approved and meet NMLS standards.

Online Course Icon

Online Courses Mean More Convenience for You

Complete your required education hours from the comfort of home. Our Florida MLO pre-license courses are 100% online and are available on any laptop or desktop. The Florida-specific course is self-paced, which makes it work around your busy schedule.

Customer Service Icon

Attentive Customer Service Available to Support You

If you have any questions throughout the Florida MLO licensing process, our customer service team is here to help! Call us at 1-877-724-6150 or email us at contact@atyourpaceonline.com.

How Do You Get a Florida MLO License?

To obtain your MLO license in Florida, you must complete both national and state-specific content. NMLS requires that you complete 20 hours of pre-license education before applying for your license. These 20 education hours must consist of at least two (2) hours of Florida-specific content. Get the rest of the details on how to get your license here.

Basic Requirements for Becoming an MLO in Florida

  • Must be at least 18 years old
  • Register with the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to obtain your NMLS ID number
  • Complete 20 hours of NMLS-approved pre-license education, including two (2) hours of Florida-specific content
  • Pass the SAFE MLO exam
  • Apply for your Florida MLO license
  • Obtain employer sponsorship