Louisiana Mortgage Loan Originator Continuing Education


We have been approved by the National Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.

Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.

CE Requirements to Renew a LA MLO License


Licensees who hold a Mortgage Loan Originator license are required to obtain continuing education in order to renew that license. In the state of Louisiana MLO license holders must obtain 8 hours. Those 8 hours must include:

  • 3 Hours of Federal Law Updates
  • 2 Hours of Ethics, Fraud, Consumer Protection, & Fair Lending
  • 2 Hours of Non-Traditional Mortgage Products
  • 1 Hour of an Elective Topic

8 Hour SAFE Comprehensive MLO CE Course

8 Hour Course $ 45.00

This course has been designed to meet your complete continuing education requirement for the renewal of your Mortgage Loan Originator License in the state of Louisiana. The course covers a wide array of mortgage loan origination topics and updates, which includes:

  • The history and need for professional mortgage loan originators;

  • The need for professional ethics & consumer protections;

  • Common mortgage frauds and red flags to avoid being entangled in fraud;

  • and much more!