Florida Real Estate Continuing Education
We are an approved CE provider by the Florida Department of Business Regulation Division of Real Estate (Provider ID: 0006373).
Whether you're a Sales Associate, Broker, or Broker Associate, our online courses fulfill all your continuing education requirements! Our 14 Hour Complete CE Package includes the newly required three hours of Ethics, three hours of Florida law, and satisfies state requirements for those looking to renew their real estate license. We strive to give you the most affordable and convenient online CE courses that you can complete at your own pace. After finishing your class, you'll get an official certificate of completion and we report course completions to the commission for you!
Florida DBPR has extended the license renewal deadline to 10/31/22. Licenses renewed on or before this date will not be assessed a late fee.
Florida 14 Hour Complete (Ethics, Law, and Elective) CE Course
This Florida 14-Hour Complete Real Estate Package is approved with the Florida Division of Real Estate, and will provide you with all the CE you need to renew your license. The package includes 3 hours of Ethics and Business Practices, 3 hours of Core Law and 8 hours of Elective topics.
Florida 45 Hour Sales Associate Complete Post-License Course
This 45-hour course is specifically designed to satisfy the requirements for the Florida sales associate's first license renewal. In these lessons, we'll review some of the most crucial areas necessary to a sound professional practice as well as significantly expanding this foundation of competency. Subjects that will be covered include, but are by no means limited to, licensing and educational requirements, violations and disciplinary actions, real estate finance, documents, and contracts, fair housing laws, and marketing real estate services and properties.
Florida 8 Hour Property Management Package
This 8 hour package of educational content is designed to provide real estate professionals with an overview of important topics and concepts related to the ownership and management of real property. This package covers topics such as basic property law, legal descriptions of property, land use controls, valuation of property, taxation of property, investment in real estate, property management, and the foreclosure process.
Florida 6 Hour Real Estate Financing Package
This 6-hour course is designed to provide real estate professionals with an overview of important topics and concepts related to the financing of real estate transactions. This course package will cover financing topics, such as relevant lending laws, sources of funds, loans, government loan programs, and documents used in the financing of real estate transactions.
Florida 3 Hour Real Estate Law Update Course
The Florida 3 Hour CORE Law Update course will cover selected important updates to the law in the last few years and how they affect the real estate industry. The course is approved for 3 hours of continuing education for Florida Licensed real estate professional by the Florida Real Estate Commission. We will examine recent changes to Chapter 475 of the Florida Statutes as well as other administrative rule and procedure changes at both the state and federal levels.
Florida 3 Hr Real Estate Agent Safety CE Course
This 3 hour course is approved by Florida to meet part of your continuing education requirements. In this course, we'll focus on the important topic of licensee safety. This includes how to identify threats and stay safe during showings, as well as liability considerations and how to keep yourself protected against liability.
Florida 3 Hr NAR Code of Ethics for Real Estate Professionals
This Ethics and Business Practices course is intended to provide REALTORS with a detailed education on the National Association of REALTORS Code of Ethics. This course satisfies the 3 hour Ethics and Business Practices requirement and will examine both the Articles of the Code and disciplinary and dispute resolution processes related to the Code. The intention of this course is also to allow REALTORS to understand the important elements of the Code of Ethics and how those elements affect REALTORS.
Florida Real Estate License Renewal Dates and Continuing Education Requirements
A Florida real estate license expires every 24 months, with its renewal term ending either March 31 or September 30 based on the initial issuance date. Check the bottom of your license to verify its expiration date.
If you are renewing your license for the first time, you must complete post-license continuing education (CE) coursework before your first renewal date. This includes:
- A 45-hour CE curriculum for sales associates
- A 60-hour CE curriculum for brokers
Licensees with a four-year degree, or higher, in Real Estate are exempt from post-licensing coursework, but you must submit your transcripts for exemption approval before the end of your first renewal term.
After meeting this initial renewal requirement, all Florida real estate license holders must complete 14 CE credit hours before the end of each subsequent two-year renewal period. This requirement includes:
- 3 hours of Florida core law
- 3 hours of real estate ethics and business practices
- 8 hours of elective specialty education
If you do not renew your Florida real estate license before the deadline, it will automatically become inactive. You can reinstate an inactive license within two years of its expiration. Reactivation requires:
- 14 CE hours for licenses inactive for 1 to 12 months
- A 28-hour reactivation course for licenses inactive for 13 to 24 months
AYPORealEstate offers CE course packages designed to help you meet Florida continuing education requirements for license renewal or reactivation.
After 24 months, inactive licenses are considered void. You must repeat your pre-licensing coursework and pass the state exam to regain your license.
Information on Final Exams:
To earn credit toward your CE requirement, you must pass each course’s final exam with a score of at least 80%. The Florida Real Estate Commission permits only one attempt to achieve a passing score.
If you don’t pass a course exam, you must retake the course in its entirety (at no additional cost) before re-attempting the final exam.