We have been approved by the National Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.
Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.
In the state of Oregon MLO license holders must obtain 10 total hours that consist of:
10 Hour Oregon SAFE Comprehensive 2018 MLO Continuing Education Course
|10 Hour Course||$ 77.00|
The 10-Hour Oregon SAFE Comprehensive Mortgage Loan Originators (MLO) Continuing Education Course will satisfy the 10-Hour continuing education requirements for those holding their Mortgage Loan Originator license in the State of Oregon. It consists of the 7-hour portion required by the NMLS, the 2 hours of Oregon law, and the 1 hour elective requirement.
3 Hour OR SAFE 2018 State Law and Elective Course
|3 Hour Course||$ 40.00|
This updated, 3-hour continuing education course is specifically designed for licensed Mortgage Loan Originators in Oregon, and satisfies the requirements for 1 hour of general elective education, along with the 2 hours of state-specific content, and does so in an easy to understand and informative manner, so it’s perfect for finishing off your continuing education. In the 1 hour elective portion, we’ll discuss Home Equity Lines of Credit (HELOCs), and in the following two hours, we’ll dive into the Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act of 2008 (SAFE), and the state-specific content, covering topics like licensing requirements, prohibitions, recordkeeping, advertising, disclosures, prohibitions, trust accounts, and more.