We have been approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.
Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.
In the state of Florida MLO license holders must obtain 8 total hours that consist of:
MLO licensees who did not complete their education before December 31st are required to take Late CE. Licensees must take late CE for each year they have missed.
The 'Reinstatement Period' runs from January 1st until February 28th. During this period the NMLS will be accepting Late CE classes and AYPO will only be selling late CE classes. If you need to take regular CE classes for your 2019 CE requirements during this period please contact our customer service department and we will be happy to help you.
8 Hour Florida SAFE Comprehensive MLO Continuing Education Course
|8 Hour Course||$ 71.00|
This 8 hour continuing education course will satisfy all the continuing education requirements to renew a Mortgage Loan Originator license in the state of Florida, including the 1 hour Florida SAFE State Law Course. The course content covers a wide selection of subjects directly relating to the mortgage loan originator. It includes subjects such as:
The history of mortgages in America through the real estate crisis of the 2000s and into today;
The need by consumers for ethical mortgage loan originators and their importance
Common varieties of mortgages and their applicability in certain situations
Types of mortgage fraud and how to safeguard consumers and keep yourself out of trouble
Portions of state regulations specific to the state of Florida
Plus other important topics
Late CE 1 Hour Florida SAFE State Law Course (10080)
|1 Hour Course||$ 30.00|
This 1 hour stand-alone late continuing education course is intended for Florida licensed Mortgage Loan Originators who have previously received their federally required 7 hour class. It will cover regulations pertinent to Florida mortgage loan origination, the Mortgage Guaranty Trust Fund, and recent legal changes and court cases.