AYPORealEstate.com

New Jersey MLO Continuing Education

We have been approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.

Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.

$70 TOP SELLER

12 Hour SAFE Core and New Jersey Law 2020 MLO Package

clock hour icon 12h course

This package includes all of the training required to renew your MLO license. It includes these topics:

  • Federal lending laws such as the SAFE Act
  • ECOA and the TILA-RESPA Rule
  • Ethics, fraud, and consumer protection
  • Non-traditional mortgage loan products
  • HomeStyle® renovation mortgage loans
  • New Jersey Regulations and updates
  • Anti-Money Laundering Training
4.3 12 Reviews
$30

4 Hour NJ SAFE 2020 State Law Course

clock hour icon 4h course

Mortgage Loan Originators and Qualified Individuals in New Jersey can satisfy their state-specific elective requirements towards the 12 hours of annual continuing education needed for license renewal with this course. Topics of interest include:

  • Reiteration of the Residential Mortgage Lending Act & implementing Administrative Codes
  • Advertising rules best practices
  • Insurance & fees
  • Recent enforcement actions
  • Anti-Money Laundering history and legislation.
4.3 12 Reviews
$70

Late CE MLO Package: 12 Hour SAFE Core and New Jersey Law 2019

clock hour icon 12h course

This 12 hour Late CE package for mortgage loan originators in New Jersey is designed to provide all of the mandatory education needed to renew your MLO license. This course will address a variety of topics including:

  • federal lending laws such as the SAFE Act
  • ECOA and the TILA-RESPA Rule
  • ethics, fraud, and non-traditional mortgage loan products
  • what reverse mortgages are
  • reverse mortgage scams
  • New Jersey Residential Mortgage Lending Act (RMLA)
  • New Jersey Administrative Code, Title 3, Chapter 15
  • New Jersey Home Ownership Security Act of 2002
  • recent enforcement actions
  • money laundering history, laws, and awareness steps

 

 

4.9 8 Reviews
$45

Late CE 8 Hour SAFE Core and Elective 2019 MLO New Jersey (10751)

clock hour icon 8h course

This Late CE 8 hour course of instruction for mortgage loan originators in New Jersey is designed to provide the mandatory Core education on mortgage lending, reverse mortgages, and the federal regulations governing MLOs. Additionally, it provides 1 hour of elective content. This course will address a variety of topics including:

  • Federal lending laws such as the SAFE Act
  • ECOA, and the TILA-RESPA Rule
  • Ethics, fraud, and non-traditional mortgage loan products
  • Reverse mortgages
$45

8 Hour SAFE Core and Elective 2020 MLO CE New Jersey

clock hour icon 8h course

This 8 hour course offers 7 hours of core and 1 hour of general elective. This course will address a variety of topics including:

  • Federal lending laws such as the SAFE Act
  • ECOA and the TILA-RESPA Rule
  • Ethics, fraud, and consumer protection
  • Non-traditional mortgage loan products
  • HomeStyle® renovation mortgage loans
$30

Late CE 4 Hour NJ SAFE 2019 State Law Course (10808)

clock hour icon 4h course

Taking this Late CE course will satisfy the 2-hour state-specific elective requirement for licensed New Jersey mortgage loan originators. It will also fulfill 2 out of the 3 hours of general elective requirements. This class counts toward the total 12 hours of required annual continuing education. The course will review:

  • New Jersey Residential Mortgage Lending Act (RMLA)
  • New Jersey Administrative Code, Title 3, Chapter 15
  • New Jersey Home Ownership Security Act of 2002
  • recent enforcement actions
  • money laundering history, laws, and awareness steps
4.4 8 Reviews

How To Renew A New Jersey NMLS License

MLO Continuing Education Requirements for New Jersey 

No matter which state issued your MLO license, you're subject to specific mortgage education requirements because of the Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act of 2008 (SAFE Act). This legislation requires that all state-licensed MLOs take 12 hours of approved NMLS CE, in addition to Florida specific course requirements.

You can't take just any NMLS course to reach those 12 hours, either. Your New Jersey NMLS training needs to cover specific topics and you need to take your mortgage education with an NMLS-approved provider. 

For Annual CE, New Jersey NMLS licensed MLOs are required to complete:

  • 3 hours on relevant federal regulations and law
  • 2 hours of ethics training (including training on consumer protection, fair lending issues, and fraud)
  • 2 hours on lending standards for nontraditional mortgage products
  • 3 hours of electives on mortgage origination
  • 2 hours of New Jersey law-specific education


While the NMLS oversees the general CE requirements and helps with recordkeeping of your completed hours, it's important to know any Florida specific requirements that may apply to you. 

 

How Do I Know If I'm Required To Take My CE This Year Or Not?

Generally, if you obtained your license after 2009 but before this year, the above NMLS CE requirements apply to you. If you obtained your license this year (and assuming you completed the required pre-license education), you don't need to complete any additional mortgage education this year. 

 

Successive Year Rule

Per the SAFE Act, you cannot take the same NMLS course for two years in a row. To avoid this possible overlap, AYPORealEstate creates brand new NMLS-approved CE courses every single year to comply with this rule.

 

NMLS Late CE Courses - Making Up Your Continuing Education

Late CE is required during the annual reinstatement period:

  • If you missed the deadline to renew your MLO license this year, and you need to make up the 12 hours of approved Late CE 
  • If you have an MLO license that's been expired for a while, and you need to meet the NMLS continuing education requirements for the last year during which your license was active


To summarize, if you miss the deadline or you are returning to the industry, you will need 7 hours of NMLS course work, 3 hours of elective mortgage origination, plus 2 hours of New Jersey Law, all as 'Late CE' -  aside from the current year CE requirement -  to renew your MLO license. 

These hours need to come from a specifically designated NMLS 'Late CE' course. The NMLS maintains a catalog of approved courses so you can find the Late CE class you need. 

AYPORealEstate is an approved Late CE provider and can help you get your Late Continuing Education done, on time.

 

NJ Mortgage Loan Originator CE Deadline

The deadline to complete CE is December 31st. 

Take note: MLOs in New Jersey are prevented from applying to renew their license if they have not completed CE. Since it may take as long as seven (7) days for a course provider to report a course completion into NMLS, MLOs are strongly encouraged not to wait until the last minute to try to complete CE or they may be prevented from submitting for renewal on time.

  • At-Risk-to-Miss Renewal Deadline: If you complete your class by December 18th or later, you are at risk to miss your NJ Mortgage CE deadline.
  • Guaranteed to Miss Renewal Deadline: If you complete your class by December 31st or later you are guaranteed to miss your NJ Mortgage CE deadline. 


Stay on top of the NMLS continuing education requirements so CE hours never stand between you & your renewal. Contact us or enroll today to beat the deadline!