Late CE: 1 Hour CT SAFE 2020 State Law Course (12083)
- 1 Hour Course
This course is designed to address your 2020 Late CE needs.
This 1 hour course on Connecticut laws and regulations fulfills the state elective requirement for annual renewal. Licensed mortgage loan originators in the state must take 8 hours of continuing education each year, with 3 hours being dedicated to Federal law, 2 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, and this 1 hour of state-specific content.
We'll begin with highlights about mortgage fraud and practices MLOs should avoid. The Abusive Home Loan Lending Practices Act will be reviewed, as will key statutes to operate efficiently and lawfully in Connecticut.
In the second module is an extensive overview of prohibited practices, DOB's investigative and enforcement authority, and possible penalties for violations. Next is some limitations, restrictions, and requirements for providing borrowers with ethical home loans. Finally, a few reminders about discriminatory lending and cooperation with the NMLS.
To promote comprehension, students will complete a 5-question quiz and short activity after each module. A 15-question final exam will wrap up the course.
Show Course ID: 0
- Approved By: NMLS
Mary Tillery, loan originator and Sales Manager at Guild Mortgage, in Grants Pass Oregon, has been actively involved in home lending since 1986. She has originated everything from first time homebuyers, to complex construction financing and reverse mortgages, besides all forms of more traditional lending. Mary combines her depth of knowledge with a sincere desire to know, love and serve her clients. She has been teaching home buying classes for 20+ years and loves to share her knowledge with not just her clients, but with people in the industry who are interested in growing.