Late CE: 1 Hour NC SAFE 2020 State Law Course (12084)
- 1 Hour Course
This course is designed to address your 2020 Late CE needs.
This 1-hour course on North Carolina laws and regulations fulfills the state elective requirement for annual renewal. Licensed mortgage loan originators in the state must take 8 hours of continuing education each year, with 3 hours being dedicated to Federal law, 2 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, and this 1 hour of state-specific content.
This 1-hour course will cover a cross-section of critical issues. In our first of two modules, this includes:
The regulatory scheme governing mortgage lending in North Carolina, including primary oversight by the North Carolina Commissioner of Banks (NCCOB);
A comparison of the NC SAFE Mortgage Licensing Act and NMLS' Model Act; and
MLO activities which require licensure and the differences between various loan professionals in the industry.
Our second module dives into Surety Bonds and the requirements for each mortgage loan professional, as well as the amount of the bonds that must be carried, but also at the method in which the bonds may be waived. And, we'll provide an overview of prohibited practices and potential fallout from violations. And, we round it out with an activity and 5-question quiz in both modules and then one final exam.
Join us now and get that renewal done!
Show Course ID: 0
- Approved By: NMLS
Mary Tillery, loan originator and Sales Manager at Guild Mortgage, in Grants Pass Oregon, has been actively involved in home lending since 1986. She has originated everything from first time homebuyers, to complex construction financing and reverse mortgages, besides all forms of more traditional lending. Mary combines her depth of knowledge with a sincere desire to know, love and serve her clients. She has been teaching home buying classes for 20+ years and loves to share her knowledge with not just her clients, but with people in the industry who are interested in growing.