Late CE: 1 Hour AZ SAFE 2021 State Law Course (19233)
- 1 Hour Course
This course is designed to address your 2021 Late CE needs.
This 1 hour course on Arizona laws and regulations fulfills the state elective requirement for annual renewal. Licensed mortgage loan originators in the state must take 8 hours of continuing education each year, with 3 hours being dedicated to Federal law, 2 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, and 1 hour of state-specific content.
The course begins with an overview of the regulatory agency that oversees Arizona MLOs: the Department of Insurance and Financial Institutions. We then examine definitions of various terms important to mortgage professionals, and exemptions to licensing.
After this is a discussion of the many prohibited practices MLOs should refrain from, and a look at other licensing requirements, DIFI fees, and actions that can end in denial, suspension, or revocation of a license.
The class ends with a refresher on the Mortgage Recovery Fund to ensure that students fully understand its purpose and function.
To promote comprehension, students will complete a 5-question quiz and short activity after each module. A 15-question final exam will wrap up the course.
Show Course ID: 1
- Course ID(s): 13315
- Approved By: NMLS
Mary Tillery, loan originator and Sales Manager at Guild Mortgage, in Grants Pass Oregon, has been actively involved in home lending since 1986. She has originated everything from first time homebuyers, to complex construction financing and reverse mortgages, besides all forms of more traditional lending. Mary combines her depth of knowledge with a sincere desire to know, love and serve her clients. She has been teaching home buying classes for 20+ years and loves to share her knowledge with not just her clients, but with people in the industry who are interested in growing.