Late CE: 1 Hour CA-DFPI SAFE 2022 State Law Course (14354)
- 1 Hour Course
- 4.3 12 Reviews
This course is designed to address your 2022 Late CE needs.
This 1 hour course on California laws and regulations fulfills the state elective requirement for annual renewal. Licensed mortgage loan originators in the state must take 8 hours of continuing education each year, with 3 hours being dedicated to Federal law, 2 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, and this 1 hour of state-specific content.
We'll begin with a review of important state laws, naming changes to regulatory bodies, and official definitions MLOs need to know. The second module talks about agency and agency relationships. This module primarily focuses on state agency law, including authority of agents, third party and principal involvement, delegation of duties, and termination of agency.
To promote comprehension, students will complete a 5-question quiz and short activity after each module. A 15-question final exam will wrap up the course.
Show Course ID: 1
- Course ID(s): 14655
- Approved By: NMLS
Mary Tillery, loan originator and Sales Manager at Guild Mortgage, in Grants Pass Oregon, has been actively involved in home lending since 1986. She has originated everything from first time homebuyers, to complex construction financing and reverse mortgages, besides all forms of more traditional lending. Mary combines her depth of knowledge with a sincere desire to know, love and serve her clients. She has been teaching home buying classes for 20+ years and loves to share her knowledge with not just her clients, but with people in the industry who are interested in growing.