AYPORealEstate.com

California MLO Continuing Education

We have been approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.

Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.

$70 TOP SELLER

Late CE MLO Package: 8 Hour SAFE Core and California-DBO Law 2019 (10749 & 10779)

clock hour icon 8h course

This 8 hour Late CE package for mortgage loan originators in California is designed to provide all of the mandatory education needed to renew your MLO license, if licensed by the DBO. This course will address a variety of topics including:

  • federal lending laws such as the SAFE Act
  • ECOA and the TILA-RESPA Rule
  • ethics, fraud, and non-traditional mortgage loan products
  • important definitions
  • recent court cases
  • authority of agents
  • delegation of duties
  • termination of agency

 

 

4.6 34 Reviews
$70

8 Hour SAFE Core and California-DBO Law MLO Package

clock hour icon 8h course

This 8 hour package for mortgage loan originators in California is designed to provide all of the mandatory education needed to renew your MLO license for those licensed through either the DBO or the DRE. This course will address a variety of topics including:

  • federal lending laws such as the SAFE Act
  • ECOA and the TILA-RESPA Rule
  • ethics, fraud, and non-traditional mortgage loan products
  • important definitions
  • recent court cases
  • authority of agents
  • delegation of duties
  • termination of agency
4.4 113 Reviews
$45

Late CE 7 Hour SAFE Core 2019 MLO California DBO (10749)

clock hour icon 7h course

This Late CE 7 hour course of instruction for mortgage loan originators in California is designed to provide the mandatory Core education on mortgage lending, reverse mortgages, and the federal regulations governing MLOs. This course will address a variety of topics including:

  • Federal lending laws such as the SAFE Act
  • ECOA, and the TILA-RESPA Rule
  • Ethics, fraud, and non-traditional mortgage loan products
$45

7 Hour SAFE Core MLO CE California DBO

clock hour icon 7h course

This 7 hour course of instruction for mortgage loan originators in California is designed to provide the mandatory Core education on mortgage lending, reverse mortgages, and the federal regulations governing MLOs. This course will address a variety of topics including:

  • Federal lending laws such as the SAFE Act
  • ECOA and the TILA-RESPA Rule
  • Ethics, fraud, and non-traditional mortgage loan products
$30

1 Hour CA-DBO SAFE State Law Course

clock hour icon 1h course

Taking this course will satisfy the 1-hour state-specific elective requirement for licensed California mortgage loan originators licensed by the DBO and the 1 hour elective for those licensed with the DRE. This class counts toward the total 8 hours of required annual continuing education. The course will review:

  • important definitions
  • recent court cases
  • authority of agents
  • delegation of duties
  • termination of agency
4.5 28 Reviews
$30

Late CE 1 Hour CA-DBO SAFE 2019 State Law Course (10779)

clock hour icon 1h course

Taking this Late CE course will satisfy the 1-hour state-specific elective requirement for licensed California mortgage loan originators licensed by the DBO. This class counts toward the total 8 hours of required annual continuing education. The course will review:

  • important definitions
  • recent court cases
  • authority of agents
  • delegation of duties
  • termination of agency
4.0 13 Reviews

CE Requirements to Renew a CA Mortgage Loan Originator License

In the state of California MLO license holders must obtain 8 total hours that consist of:

  • 3 Hours of Federal Law Updates
  • 2 Hours of Ethics, Fraud, Consumer Protection, & Fair Lending
  • 2 Hours of Non-Traditional Mortgage Products
  • 1 Hour of CA Law if licensed with the DBO
  • or 1 Hour of elective credit if licensed with the DRE 

MLO licensees who did not complete their education before December 31st are required to take Late CE. Licensees must take late CE for each year they have missed.

Agency Requirements for licensure