Late CE: 1 Hour GA SAFE 2020 State Law Course (12029)
- 1 Hour Course
This course is designed to address your 2020 Late CE needs.
This 1 hour course on Georgia rules and regulations fulfills the state elective requirement for annual renewal. Licensed mortgage loan originators in the state must take 8 hours of continuing education each year, with 3 hours being dedicated to Federal law, 2 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, and this 1 hour of state-specific content.
We'll begin with a look at recent changes to Chapter 80-11 of Georgia's Rules and Regulations. Students will be able to implement revised servicing, employee file retention, and disclosure standards after this module. Anti-mortgage fraud legislation and case studies in the state will also be featured.
The second module will discuss the financial exploitation of disabled or elderly persons and the protections in place to stop and prevent dire outcomes. The bulk of this module is actually about three mortgage assistance programs which have lost funding due to demand. These programs or similar replacements may be established soon, though. Mortgage professionals and borrowers alike should keep a close eye on the HomeSafe Georgia site for updates.
To promote comprehension, students will complete a 5-question quiz and short activity after each module. A 15-question final exam will wrap up the course.
Show Course ID: 0
- Approved By: NMLS
Mary Tillery, loan originator and Sales Manager at Guild Mortgage, in Grants Pass Oregon, has been actively involved in home lending since 1986. She has originated everything from first time homebuyers, to complex construction financing and reverse mortgages, besides all forms of more traditional lending. Mary combines her depth of knowledge with a sincere desire to know, love and serve her clients. She has been teaching home buying classes for 20+ years and loves to share her knowledge with not just her clients, but with people in the industry who are interested in growing.