1 Hour ID SAFE 2021 State Law Course
- 1 Hour Course
This 1 hour course on Idaho codes and rules fulfills the state elective requirement for annual renewal. Licensed mortgage loan originators in the state must take 8 hours of continuing education each year, with 3 hours being dedicated to Federal law, 2 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, and this 1 hour of state-specific content.
The course begins with an overview of the regulating authority for MLOs in Idaho, the Department of Finance, called ID-DOF. A quick review of the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System and Registry (NMLS) and the SAFE Act is then completed, which explains how IRMPA adopted the minimum federal requirements of the SAFE Act.
After this, students will review relevant sections of IRMPA Parts 1 and 3, examining such topics as mortgage professional definitions, licensing and renewal requirements, and prohibited acts and practices. The class ends with an update on the integration of Electronic Surety Bonds.
To promote comprehension, students will complete a 5-question quiz and short activity after each module. A 15-question final exam will wrap up the course.
Show Course ID: 1
- Course ID(s): 12940
- Approved By: NMLS
Mary Tillery, an originating branch manager at Synergy One Lending in Grants Pass, Oregon, believes that buying a home is one of life’s true milestones. For more than 35 years, she has been teaching lending education classes and helping homebuyers achieve their dreams. Mary combines her love of knowledge with her passion for people in her roles as a loan originator and educator. From first-time mortgages to complex construction financing, she is happy to share her expertise with clients and industry professionals alike.