We have been approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.
Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.
In the state of New Jersey MLO license holders must obtain 12 total hours that consist of:
MLO licensees who did not complete their education before December 31st are required to take Late CE. Licensees must take late CE for each year they have missed.
12 Hour SAFE Core and New Jersey Law 2019 MLO Package
|12 Hour Course||$ 70.00|
This 12 hour package for mortgage loan originators in New Jersey is designed to provide all of the mandatory education needed to renew your MLO license. This course will address a variety of topics including:
Late CE 5 Hour NJ SAFE 2018 State Law Course (10117)
|5 Hour Course||$ 50.00|
This is the 2018 Late CE course. This is only for licensees who failed to complete the CE required for their 2018 renewal during the 2018 calendar year.
This is a 5 hour continuing education course for licensed New Jersey Mortgage Loan Originators, specifically designed to cover every requirement under New Jersey law for MLO continuing education. This class includes a 1 hour elective on Home Equity Lines of Credit, alongside a four hour course detailing the New Jersey SAFE laws and regulations, and finishes with a focus on anti-money laundering.
8 Hour SAFE Core and Elective 2019 MLO CE New Jersey
|8 Hour Course||$ 45.00|
This 8 hour course of instruction for mortgage loan originators in New Jersey is designed to provide the mandatory Core education on mortgage lending, reverse mortgages, and the federal regulations governing MLOs. Additionally, it provides 1 hour of elective content. This course will address a variety of topics including:
Federal lending laws such as the SAFE Act
ECOA, and the TILA-RESPA Rule
Ethics, fraud, and non-traditional mortgage loan products
4 Hour NJ SAFE 2019 State Law Course
|4 Hour Course||$ 30.00|
Taking this course will satisfy the 2-hour state-specific elective requirement for licensed New Jersey mortgage loan originators. It will also fulfill 2 out of the 3 hours of general elective requirements. This class counts toward the total 12 hours of required annual continuing education. The course will review: