Late CE: 1 Hour WA SAFE 2021 State Law Course (12946)
- 1 Hour Course
This course is designed to address your 2021 Late CE needs.
This 1 hour course on Washington laws and regulations fulfills the state elective requirement for annual renewal. Licensed mortgage loan originators in the state must take 9 hours of continuing education each year, with 3 hours being dedicated to Federal law, 2 hours of ethics, 2 hours of non-traditional mortgage lending, 1 hour of elective, and this 1 hour of state-specific content.
We'll begin with a review of regulatory codes and the differences between various loan professionals in the industry. Then, we'll discuss qualifying activities which require licensure as an MLO and the Consumer Loan Act.
In the second module is an overview of prohibited practices, DFI's investigative and enforcement authority, and possible penalties for violations. Next is a look at the one page disclosure summary and its requirements. Finally, a bit of news from a DFI newsletter and real world cases involving lenders and originators will show what can happen when players in the industry neglect public interests for their own gain.
To promote comprehension, students will complete a 5-question quiz and short activity after each module. A 15-question final exam will wrap up the course.
Show Course ID: 1
- Course ID(s): 13334
- Approved By: NMLS
Mary Tillery, loan originator and Sales Manager at Guild Mortgage, in Grants Pass Oregon, has been actively involved in home lending since 1986. She has originated everything from first time homebuyers, to complex construction financing and reverse mortgages, besides all forms of more traditional lending. Mary combines her depth of knowledge with a sincere desire to know, love and serve her clients. She has been teaching home buying classes for 20+ years and loves to share her knowledge with not just her clients, but with people in the industry who are interested in growing.