We have been approved by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS) to offer you all the hours you need to renew your MLO license in one easy to use package that can be completed At Your Pace Online. Once you complete your course we will report your completion to the NMLS for you automatically.
Licensed in multiple states? Feel free to enroll into any MLO CE course to start and contact us to set up a custom education plan for the remaining states where you are licensed.
In the state of Oregon MLO license holders must obtain 10 total hours that consist of:
MLO licensees who did not complete their education before December 31st are required to take Late CE. Licensees must take late CE for each year they have missed.
10 Hour SAFE Core and Oregon Law 2019 MLO Package
|10 Hour Course||$ 70.00|
This 10 hour package for mortgage loan originators in Oregon is designed to provide all of the mandatory education needed to renew your MLO license. This course will address a variety of topics including:
8 Hour SAFE Core and Elective 2019 MLO CE Oregon
|8 Hour Course||$ 45.00|
This 8 hour course of instruction for mortgage loan originators in Oregon is designed to provide the mandatory Core education on mortgage lending, reverse mortgages, and the federal regulations governing MLOs. Additionally, it provides 1 hour of elective content. This course will address a variety of topics including:
Federal lending laws such as the SAFE Act
ECOA, and the TILA-RESPA Rule
Ethics, fraud, and non-traditional mortgage loan products
Late CE 3 Hour OR SAFE 2018 State Law Course (10119)
|3 Hour Course||$ 35.00|
This is the 2018 Late CE course. This is only for licensees who failed to complete the CE required for their 2018 renewal during the 2018 calendar year.
This updated, 3-hour continuing education course is specifically designed for licensed Mortgage Loan Originators in Oregon, and satisfies the requirements for 1 hour of general elective education, along with the 2 hours of state-specific content, and does so in an easy to understand and informative manner, so it's perfect for finishing off your continuing education. In the 1 hour elective portion, we'll discuss Home Equity Lines of Credit (HELOCs), and in the following two hours, we'll dive into the Secure and Fair Enforcement for Mortgage Licensing Act of 2008 (SAFE), and the state-specific content, covering topics like licensing requirements, prohibitions, recordkeeping, advertising, disclosures, prohibitions, trust accounts, and more.
2 Hour OR SAFE 2019 State Law Course
|2 Hour Course||$ 30.00|
Taking this course will satisfy the 2-hour state-specific elective requirement for licensed Oregon mortgage loan originators. This class counts toward the total 10 hours of required annual continuing education. The course will review: