Louisiana Real Estate Education Training


Complete your continuing education to renew your LA real estate license today. All of our courses can be completed At Your Pace Online in order to help you maintain your license. Once you finish your class you will have an official certificate of completion available and we will report your course completion to the commission for you automatically.

We are approved by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission as an online CE provider as At Your Pace Online, LLC.

CE Requirements to Renew a LA Real Estate License


  • Most Louisiana Real Estate Licensees are required to obtain 12 hours of continuing education every year.
  • Of those twelve hours, 4 hours must be from the prescribed Mandatory Course, and the other 8 hours can be Electives.

Louisiana 2018 12 Hour Real Estate CE: Mandatory & Elective Package

12 Hour Course $ 69.00

This 12 hour Continuing Education course is approved by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission. It will meet 4 hours Mandatory/Core credit and 8 hours of Elective Credit.

Louisiana Real Estate Commission Course ID: 0005 and 0006


Louisiana 8 Hour Property Management

8 Hour Course $ 55.00

This 8-hour continuing education is designed to provide real estate professionals with an overview of important topics and concepts related to the ownership and management of real property. This package covers topics such as basic property law, legal descriptions of property, land use controls, valuation of property, taxation of property, investment in real estate, property management, and the foreclosure process.

Louisiana Real Estate Commission Course ID: 0005


Louisiana 4 Hour 2018 Mandatory Course: Real Estate Best Practices

4 Hour Course $ 29.00

This course will cover the 2018 Mandatory topics for Louisiana real estate licensees and satisfy their continuing education requirement. We?ll cover important rules and guidelines that apply to recordkeeping, disclosures, confidentiality, advertising, service animals, escrow accounts, seller disclosures, appropriate licensee behavior, and more.


2017 Mandatory - Insurance Awareness and Contract Timelines Make-Up Course

4 Hour Course $ 29.00

This is the Mandatory course that the Louisiana Real Estate Commission reguired for the year 2017. If you were not able to complete your Core credits last year, this course is available for you as a make-up course.

This 4-hour Continuing Education course is approved by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission. This course will count for 4 hours of 2017 Mandatory/Core credit. 

Louisiana State Approval Letters

State of Louisiana

LOUISIANA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

 

JOHN BEL EDWARDS

GOVERNOR

 

January 23, 2018

 

Mr. Timmothy Bell

AT YOUR PACE ONLINE, LLC

531 NE F Street

Grants Pass, OR 97526

 

Dear Timmothy

 

The Commission has approved AT YOUR PACE ONLINE, LLC, vendor #9047, to offer an online four-hour 2018 mandatory course titled, 2018 Mandatory - Real Estate Best Practices, under the following conditions:

  • The course shall cover all content included in the LREC outline provided.

  • It shall be the responsibility of the vendor to verify eligibility of the instructor. Eligibility includes, knowledge of subject matter, teaching experience, and attendance at the LREC sponsored Instructor Development Workshop. Instructor shall be approved by the LREC prior to course offering. (NO Exceptions)

  • Certificates of completion shall be titled, 2018 Mandatory - Real Estate Best Practices.

  • The course must be presented in a classroom setting unless otherwise certified distance education by the LREC and ARELLO.

  • Course, sponsors, vendors, and /or instructors shall not use approved shall instruction time to promote/market their company, solicit or gain any type of business advantage, hold drawings or collect business cards. Time devoted to breakfasts, luncheons, dinners, or other refreshments shall not be counted as class instruction time.

Your tracking code of this course is #0006. Taking number must be included on all course reporting forms and certificates of completion.

 

If you have any questions regarding course reporting procedures, please contact the Education Division at (225) 925-1923 or 1-800-8214529 (in state only).

 

Best Regards,

Debbie DeFrates

Education Program Manager

 

DD/dme